Sun. Jun 16th, 2024
FIFA Women's World Cup 2023

FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023

FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023 Countdown begins

The ninth edition of the FIFA Women’s World Cup is set to take place in 2023. The event is organized by FIFA. The tournament will be jointly hosted by Australia and New Zealand, spanning from July 20 to August 20, 2023. This upcoming event marks the first time in the history of the FIFA Women’s World Cup that two nations will serve as hosts.

This time, 32 teams are participating in the World Cup, an increase from the previous 24. The opening match of the 2023 FIFA Women’s World Cup will take place at Eden Park in Auckland, New Zealand, on July 20, 2023. The contest will feature the national teams of New Zealand and Norway.

Fifa Women World Cup 2023 Groups

Group A New Zealand, Norway, Philippines, Switzerland
Group B Australia, Canada, Nigeria, Republic of Ireland
Group C Costa Rica, Japan, Spain, Zambia
Group D China, Denmark, England, Haiti
Group E Netherlands, Portugal, United States, Vietnam
Group F Brazil, France, Jamaica, Panama
Group G Argentina, Italy, South Africa, Sweden
Group H Colombia, Germany, South Korea, Morocco

Final at Sydney Olympic on 20 August 2023

The championship will culminate in the final match on August 20 August 2023, which will be held at the Sydney Olympic Stadium in Australia. The United States is the reigning Champion, having won the FIFA World Cup in both the 2015 and 2019 editions of the tournament.

DD Sports will provide Live Telecast of Football Tournament

Indian Fans can watch the live stream of the play on DD Sports. Please use this link to watch the live stream DD Sports Home | Prasar Bharati

To Know more FIFA Women’s World Cup Australia & New Zealand 2023™

Also Read



2 thought on “FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *